Finland: 112 Entries confirmed for SM Tuuri Ralli

taneli niinimaki 3842

A total of 112 competitors are set to race in the SM Tuuri Ralli, marking the third round of the RalliSM championship and the second for RalliSM Junior. Hosted by Alavuden Urheiluautoilijat, this event marks the organization’s debut in the RalliSM series.

Leading the pack with the coveted number one on the sides of his car is championship leader Roope Korhonen. Fresh off his victory in the opening round at the Sorsa Riihimäki-ralli, Korhonen will pilot the Toyota Yaris Rally2 under the banner of Rautio Motorsport.

Born in 1998, Korhonen aims to extend his lead in the championship, facing stiff competition from the likes of Benjiam Korhola in the Hyundai i20 Rally2, Teemu Asunmaa, Nicolas Gronholm (son of Marcus Gronholm) both driving Skoda Fabia RS Rally2, and Anssi Rytkönen in the Skoda Fabia R5. Among the Rally2 entries are the two Toyota Yaris Rally2 cars of Japanese drivers Hikaru Kogure and Yuki Yamamoto.

As is tradition in the RalliSM series, the Rally3 class promises intense competition, with contenders like Toni Herranen, Henri Hokkala, Jesse Kallio, and Kazakh driver Petr Borodin among the favorites. Of particular interest is the debut performance of French driver Tristan Charpentier in the Fiesta Rally3.

In the Rally4 category, twelve entries are confirmed, including ACI Team Italia’s young talents Valentino Ledda – Claudio Mele in the Renault Clio Rally4 by TGS Worldwide, and Giovanni Trentin and Danilo Fappani in the Ford Fiesta Rally4, aiming for standout performances on the snowy stages of Alavus. Our Italian representatives will face tough competition from a strong contingent of local drivers and 24-year-old Czech driver Daniel Polášek.

The event comprises seven special stages, with two taking place on the first day under the cover of darkness and five more on the following day, offering a diverse array of challenges over nearly one hundred kilometers of timed competition.