BRC – The charge of the 132 is underway at the Beatson’s Building Supplies Jim Clark Rally

The third round of the British Championship will take place on the asphalt roads around the town of Duns.

The Probite British Rally Championship returns to asphalt next weekend, with the Beatson’s Building Supplies Jim Clark Rally scheduled for May 24-25 with a base in the Scottish town of Duns. A very challenging rally, structured on fourteen special stages (three of which are at night) for a total of 139.64 timed kilometers. After a decade of absence, the iconic crossing at Langton Ford returns.

There will be 132 entrants in the British race, with all the big names of the series answering the call of the Scottish event. The championship leaders, Chris Ingram and Alex Kihurani (VW Polo GTi R5), will have number one on their sides, with the ERC champion returning to race on Scottish asphalt after over ten years, his last participation in the Jim Clark Rally dating back to 2013. The Irishmen William Creigton and Keith Cronin will also try to play their cards to the best of their ability, both competing with Ford Fiesta rally2s.

Garry Pearson (Ford Fiesta rally2) and Euan Thorburn (Volkswagen Polo GTi R5) will try to upset the balance, both crews being deep connoisseurs of the race headquartered in Duns and will try to play their best chances for victory. Another driver who can easily get involved in the fight for victory is Osian Pryce (Ford Fiesta rally2), while Max McRae (Ford Fiesta rally2), James Williams (Hyundai i20 rally2), and Meirion Evans (Toyota Yaris GR rally2) will try to carve out a role as outsiders.

The fight in the BRC Junior category is expected to be unpredictable as tradition dictates, with Kyle McBride (Ford Fiesta rally4) called to confirm his good start to the season. The Irish driver will have to face a group of tough competitors such as Robert Proudlock (Peugeot 208 rally4), who will try to use his knowledge of the course to his advantage as he practically races at home. Another driver to watch closely is Casey Jay Coleman (Peugeot 208 rally4), the winner of the previous round in Wales who will try to replicate his success. Kalum Graffin (Peugeot 208 rally4) will be looking for redemption after retiring from the previous round, as the 2006 class has already proven to be very fast on asphalt, as evidenced by the victory in the first round of the Championship at the North West Stage.